NIL BY SCHOOL · ARKANSAS-PINE BLUFF · SWAC · CHECKED OCTOBER 22, 2026 ·

Arkansas-Pine Bluff NIL rules.

UAPB's NIL policy (updated 2024-11-21) has athletes disclose deals 7 days before they start. UAPB is on the College Sports Commission's 2026-27 revenue-sharing list.

The short answer. UAPB's Name, Image & Likeness Program policy, updated 2024-11-21, has an athlete disclose an NIL contract, with its terms, parties and pay, to compliance "at least 7 days prior to the start" of the contract, and has new enrollees report current and past NIL activity within 30 days (UAPB Athletics, NIL Policy). Third-party deals of $600 or more also go to NIL Go within five business days (NCAA Bylaws 22.2.2, 22.2.2.2). The College Sports Commission lists UAPB among the schools participating in revenue sharing in 2026-27, with a cap of approximately $21.58 million per school, and Arkansas law bans listed deal categories (/nil/college/arkansas).

Leave is independent and is not affiliated with or endorsed by University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff, its athletics department or its conference. Everything here comes from what University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff, its conference, the state of Arkansas and the NCAA have published, linked under Sources and read on October 22, 2026. "Not published" means the school has not published it.

The rules at Arkansas-Pine Bluff

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff · SWAC
QuestionWhat is publishedSource
School NIL policy"Name, Image & Likeness Program", Unit Athletics, effective date shown as 01/07/2021, updated 11/21/2024, with a signature line for Director of Athletics Christopher Robinson. It says it was "developed to be consistent with existing Arkansas state law" and covers disclosure, representation, UAPB's role, rescission, banned categories, conflicts and marks. It says UAPB "may assist student-athletes in pursuing NIL opportunities by identifying specific opportunities or facilitating deals with third parties", that each athlete "has independent authority over any NIL agreement", and that UAPB's services are optionalUAPB Athletics, NIL Policy (updated 2024-11-21) and Name, Image, Likeness page
How deals are disclosedNIL Go for third-party deals of $600 or more within five business days (NCAA Bylaws 22.2.2, 22.2.2.2). UAPB's policy: an athlete "shall disclose such contract(s) to the Assistant Athletics Director for Compliance at least 7 days prior to the start of the any contract(s), including the contract terms, conditions, parties, and compensation amounts", and on initial enrollment "must provide details of all current and past NIL activities within 30 days". The NIL page links a UAPB NIL Disclosure Form and a No Cap log in. Arkansas law requires disclosure to the school in the time and manner the school sets (Ark. Code 4-75-1306)UAPB Athletics, NIL Policy (2024) and NIL page; NCAA 2026-27 Division I Manual; /nil/college/arkansas
Banned categoriesArkansas's statute bars NIL pay tied to adult entertainment or sex-oriented products; alcohol; casinos and gambling, including sports betting; tobacco, marijuana or electronic smoking products; pharmaceuticals; dangerous or controlled substances; drug paraphernalia; weapons, including firearms and ammunition; and anything banned in competition by the governing association (Ark. Code 4-75-1307(b)). UAPB's policy repeats the same nine categories, adds betting "in connection with a video game or online game, or on a mobile device", and bars contracts requiring promotion during practice or competition, conflicting with a UAPB contract or policy, or involving athletic performance/nil/college/arkansas; UAPB Athletics, NIL Policy (2024)
School marks and group licensingUAPB's policy says athletes "are not authorized to use, without express written permission, the name, nickname, trademarks, service logos, service marks, landmarks, facilities, trade dress, uniforms, songs, mascots, logos" or other UAPB, conference or NCAA intellectual property. UAPB's 2023-10-13 release announced Influxer for "co-branded Name, Image, and Likeness (NIL) gear", with a store page for each athlete who chooses to take part; the NIL page links the storeUAPB Athletics, NIL Policy (2024); Influxer announcement (2023-10-13)
Revenue sharingThe College Sports Commission lists the University of Arkansas, Pine Bluff (Southwestern Athletic Conference) as a participating school for 2026-27 and puts the cap at "approximately $21.58 million per school" (read 2026-10-22). UAPB has published no revenue-sharing statement or amount. Its NIL policy, updated 2024-11-21, says "UAPB will not compensate student-athletes for the use of a name, image, or likeness, either directly or indirectly" and "Earning compensation for the commercial use of a student-athlete’s publicity rights shall not affect the student-athlete’s scholarship eligibility." Since 2025-08-05 Arkansas law lets a school or its foundations pay athletes for NIL (Ark. Code 4-75-1303(b)), no longer contains the statute's own scholarship-protection sentence, and lets a school revoke aid for pay that conflicts with its contracts or policies (4-75-1303(c))College Sports Commission, Participating Schools and Revenue Sharing; UAPB Athletics, NIL Policy (2024); /nil/college/arkansas
Collective or NIL groupUAPB's 2023-03-30 release says "NILions will serve as the official NIL entity for Golden Pride", with a monthly digital newsletter fans could subscribe to, and that UAPB partnered with NOCAP Sports "to serve as the portal for UAPB scholar-athletes"; NILions' status on 2026-10-22 was not stated on the site. A 2026-01-06 wire release posted on UAPB Athletics' site describes The Gold Standard as "a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization and official charitable partner" of UAPB that supports athletes "through scholarships, wellness resources, and career development initiatives"; it does not describe NIL dealsUAPB Athletics, NILions release (2023-03-30) and The Gold Standard release (2026-01-06)
Agents and representationUAPB's policy: a professional representative for an NIL matter "shall disclose to the Office of Athletics Compliance at least 7 days prior" the relationship and the contract, including terms and pay, and an "agent, athlete agent, financial advisor, or attorney who is providing professional representation of a student-athlete shall be licensed, as applicable, in Arkansas". Arkansas law says the same (Ark. Code 4-75-1305(a)) and lets the athlete rescind a representation contract if the representative is not licensed in Arkansas; athlete agents register with the Secretary of StateUAPB Athletics, NIL Policy (2024); /nil/college/arkansas
Compliance contactUAPB Office of Athletic Compliance, at Simmons Bank Field gate two in the ticket office. Brent Sumler, Executive Senior Associate Athletic Director for Compliance (named 2025-08-11; the compliance page lists (870) 575-8273); Manoja Reddy, Compliance Coordinator, (870) 575-7182; Johnathan Jones, Compliance/Eligibility Specialist (named 2026-07-17)UAPB Athletics, Compliance page, Staff Directory and staff releases (2025-08-11, 2026-07-17)
State lawIn force. Ark. Code 4-75-1301 to 4-75-1309 lets schools and their foundations pay athletes for NIL (since 2025-08-05), requires athletes to disclose NIL contracts to the school in the time and manner it sets, bans listed deal categories and requires representatives to be licensed in Arkansas, as applicable/nil/college/arkansas

What is specific to Arkansas-Pine Bluff

UAPB, an 1890 land-grant HBCU, has tied several of its published NIL deals to agriculture. On 2025-02-07 UAPB Athletics announced a partnership with PickinGreens Productions and the 1890 Agriculture and Student Athletes (ASAP) Project for "an $80,000 award in name, image and likeness (NIL) contracts", running Feb. 1 to May 31, with 28 athletes enrolled to use their social media to raise awareness of agriculture careers and business; PickinGreens president James Bunch called the UAPB partnership a pilot "to kick off this program for all 1890 institutions". On 2025-09-18 it announced a PickinGreens billboard on East Harding Boulevard in Pine Bluff featuring the men's 4x100 relay team from Sept. 15 to Nov. 15, 2025, saying each athlete would be paid; Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics Chris Robinson said, "This is what NIL is all about." UAPB's written policy, updated in November 2024, sets a disclosure deadline of its own (seven days before a contract starts, plus 30 days after enrolling to report past NIL activity), asks international athletes to talk with the Office of International Programs and Studies first, and says UAPB will aggregate disclosures and report them to the NCAA "on a biannual basis".

How Leave fits

In Leave, every deal thread carries a rules summary for the athlete's state and level, and keeps the contract, its dates and the disclosure deadline that applies. It is a summary, not a ruling; the school and the law decide. Leave is software, not an agent, and takes 0% of any deal. You decide, you send.

Questions about NIL at Arkansas-Pine Bluff

Does Arkansas-Pine Bluff pay its athletes?

The College Sports Commission lists UAPB as a school participating in revenue sharing for 2026-27, when the cap is approximately $21.58 million per school. UAPB has published no statement on how much it will share. Its NIL policy, updated 2024-11-21, says UAPB "will not compensate student-athletes for the use of a name, image, or likeness, either directly or indirectly"; Arkansas law has allowed schools to pay athletes for NIL since 2025-08-05.

How do UAPB athletes report NIL deals?

UAPB's policy has the athlete disclose each NIL contract, with its terms, parties and pay, to the Assistant Athletics Director for Compliance at least 7 days before it starts, and new enrollees report current and past NIL activity within 30 days. The NIL page links a disclosure form. Third-party deals of $600 or more also go to NIL Go within five business days (NCAA Bylaws 22.2.2, 22.2.2.2).

What is the 1890 ASAP NIL program at UAPB?

UAPB Athletics announced on 2025-02-07 a partnership with PickinGreens Productions and the 1890 Agriculture and Student Athletes (ASAP) Project, described as "an $80,000 award in name, image and likeness (NIL) contracts" for Feb. 1 to May 31, 2025. The release says 28 athletes enrolled with NIL contracts to promote agriculture careers on social media, and quotes PickinGreens president James Bunch calling the partnership a pilot for "all 1890 institutions". No per-athlete amounts are published.

Can NIL money affect a UAPB athlete's scholarship?

UAPB's NIL policy, updated 2024-11-21, says "Earning compensation for the commercial use of a student-athlete’s publicity rights shall not affect the student-athlete’s scholarship eligibility." That sentence matches Arkansas's 2021 statute; Act 839 of 2025 removed it from state law and lets a school revoke a grant-in-aid for pay that conflicts with its contracts or policies (Ark. Code 4-75-1303(c)). UAPB has not published an updated policy.

What NIL collective works with UAPB?

UAPB has not named a collective. A 2023 release called NILions "the official NIL entity for Golden Pride", with NOCAP Sports as the athletes' portal; its current status is not stated. The Gold Standard, described in a 2026 release as UAPB's official charitable partner and a 501(c)(3), supports athletes through scholarships, wellness and career development rather than NIL deals.

What NIL deals are banned for Arkansas-Pine Bluff athletes?

Arkansas law (Ark. Code 4-75-1307(b)) and UAPB's policy bar NIL deals tied to adult entertainment, alcohol, casinos and gambling including sports betting, tobacco, marijuana or electronic smoking products, pharmaceuticals, controlled substances, drug paraphernalia, weapons, and anything banned in competition. UAPB also bars contracts tied to athletic performance or requiring promotion during team activities.

Be your own agent. Leave.

SOURCES · CHECKED OCTOBER 22, 2026 · RE-CHECK JANUARY 15, 2027
Leave is independent and is not affiliated with or endorsed by University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff, its athletics department or its conference. Leave is software. It is not an athlete agent and does not negotiate, represent or arrange deals. This page summarizes what the school and the law published; it is not legal advice and not a ruling on anyone's eligibility. School policies, collectives and NCAA and College Sports Commission rules change often; the school's compliance office has the final word.

hey leave.

Your NIL deals, your rate, your rules, your money. Now on the App Store: fourteen days free, then $39 a month; Lite is $15. Zero percent from the athlete, ever.

Download on the App Store

Android: on Google Play soon. Leave your email and we'll write once it's there.

ANDROID EMAIL: NO CARD, NO CHARGE · ONE EMAIL WHEN LEAVE IS ON GOOGLE PLAY · BY LEAVING YOUR EMAIL YOU AGREE TO THE TERMS AND PRIVACY POLICY